Community Grant application deadline approaching!

Kendra Steible, Program Coordinator of Grants and Scholarships at the Rush County Community Foundation [RCCF], reminds grant seekers that the Letter of Intent deadline for the first cycle of 2017 Community Grants is Monday, May 1st and the application deadline is May 15th.


The Letter of Intent should be one page, introducing the organization, briefly outlining the project or program for which funding is needed, and include the amount of funding requested. Letters of Intent should be submitted to Steible via email at Upon review, grant seekers will be invited to submit a RCCF Community Grant application (one paper original and 13 copies) by the May 15th deadline. Local non-profits in need of project funding should contact the RCCF office or visit for information about the Community Grant program and the application process.


Since the Foundation’s first grant in 1994, RCCF has awarded $1 million in Community Grants. These grants have funded projects and programs ranging from equipment and construction to supporting a wide variety of non-profit services throughout Rush County, most of which are still standing, are still in use, and still serving our community today.


Several field-of-interest and unrestricted endowment funds provide the assets that enable the RCCF Community Grant program. The generous donors that began these funds and ongoing contributions continue to improve our community. These funds are:

  • Ercell Bever, Jr. Memorial Fund – to support the charitable needs of the Carthage Community.
  • Laura May and Howard H. Brown Memorial Fund
  • Kenneth and Kathleen Dean Fund
  • Helen and Jim Ewing Fund – to help the elderly and feed the hungry.
  • H.N. “Doc” and Thelma P. Jaggers Fund
  • Wayne L. and Evelyn J. Miller Community Fund
  • Gerald W. and Anita J. Mohr Community Fund
  • Charles E. and Jane Power Niccum Fund
  • Martha Perin Community Fund
  • Pioneer Hi-Bred Fund
  • Rush County Community Fund
  • Pat and Martha Todd Charitable Fund

If you are interested in beginning a fund like those listed above or contributing to one of them please contact the Community Foundation! Gifts can be made by simply writing a check or through a number of Planned Giving options.


Meeting the philanthropic needs of Rush County since 1991, The Rush County Community Foundation, Inc. is a nonprofit public charity established to serve donors, award grants and scholarships, and provide leadership to enrich and enhance the quality of life in Rush County, Indiana, not only today, but for our future generations. For more information please visit or contact Alisa Winters, Executive Director; Angie Bane, Administrative and Accounts Coordinator; or Kendra Steible, Program Coordinator, at their office at 117 N. Main St., Rushville, IN 46173, or call (765) 938-1177.


Like this? Share it:

Comments are closed for this post.